20+ Times Librarians Surprised Everyone With Their Sense Of Humor

Even though libraries are citadels of silence, guarding humanity’s best thoughts, it doesn’t mean that humor is forbidden there.

From mocking impossible visitor requests to motivating students, these creative solutions definitely got everyone’s attention. Scroll down to check out why you should go the library more often and upvote the entries you like best!

#1 Sometimes I Wear My Panda Hat To Work. This Is What It Looks Like To Everyone Walking Into The Library

Sometimes I Wear My Panda Hat To Work. This Is What It Looks Like To Everyone Walking Into The Library

djhalfacookie

 

#2 When Libraries Troll Their Patrons

When Libraries Troll Their Patrons

sidshembekar

#3 My Local Library

My Local Library

JasperSitwell

 

#4 “Please Do Not Let In The Cat”

"Please Do Not Let In The Cat"

TheLoserCrowd

#5 This Was At My College Library Entrance

This Was At My College Library Entrance

TNMurse

 

#6 Every Year My School’s Librarian Dresses Up As A Book Reaper To Collect Overdue Books

Every Year My School's Librarian Dresses Up As A Book Reaper To Collect Overdue Books

MechEMatriarch

#7 My School Library Knows What’s Up

My School Library Knows What's Up

SheenaMaLeena

 

#8 Mystery Indeed

Mystery Indeed

 

#9 My Town’s Public Library Has A Clever Blizzard Solution

My Town's Public Library Has A Clever Blizzard Solution

HopkintonHiller

#10 Librarian Humor

Librarian Humor

 

#11 I Went To The Library, Accidentally Ended Up In Intersteller…

I Went To The Library, Accidentally Ended Up In Intersteller...

imgur.com

#12 My Local Library Is Taking People’s Mugshot

My Local Library Is Taking People's Mugshot

CaptainSterling

 

#13 My Local Library Has This Sign On Their Dropoff Slot

My Local Library Has This Sign On Their Dropoff Slot

WombatJack

 

#14 Who Ever Said Librarians Don’t Have A Sense Of Humor?!

Who Ever Said Librarians Don't Have A Sense Of Humor?!

HatfieldColLib

#15 I Am Glad To Know That I Am Safe In My Universities Library

I Am Glad To Know That I Am Safe In My Universities Library

ExtendedHours

#16 This Librarian Is Brilliant

This Librarian Is Brilliant

soundthetrumpet

#17 Saw This In My School Library

Saw This In My School Library

reddit.com

#18 My University Library, Ladies And Gentlemen

My University Library, Ladies And Gentlemen

HiDDENk00l

#19 We Found This Beautiful Wooden Writing Desk In The Newbold College Library, Opened The Drawer, And Found This Message

We Found This Beautiful Wooden Writing Desk In The Newbold College Library, Opened The Drawer, And Found This Message

newboldcollege

#20 My Wife Is A High School Librarian And One Of Her Students Lost A Turtle In The Library Earlier In The Week. Today He Was Found. She Swears This Picture Wasn’t Staged. Is This Awesome Or Is My Wife A Liar?

My Wife Is A High School Librarian And One Of Her Students Lost A Turtle In The Library Earlier In The Week. Today He Was Found. She Swears This Picture Wasn't Staged. Is This Awesome Or Is My Wife A Liar?

#21 Well Played Library Well Played

Well Played Library Well Played

bensonseth_vhseth

#22 I Love My Local Library

I Love My Local Library

Harry_B_C_Dresden

#23 In My School’s Library

In My School's Library

greenbloodedcomputer

#24 Library Pun

Library Pun

padair720

#25 I Was Studying In The Library When My Phone Rang. Returned After A Few Minutes.

I Was Studying In The Library When My Phone Rang. Returned After A Few Minutes.

Anttu

 

#26 My Library Trolled The Blue Cover People

My Library Trolled The Blue Cover People

Karahdactyl

#27 Ran Across This In My Local Library

Ran Across This In My Local Library

randolphhiggins

 

#28 My Library PSA

My Library PSA

underatedd

 

#29 The Librarians Are Making This Joke

The Librarians Are Making This Joke

lifebettergreen

 

#30 This Is On A School Library

This Is On A School Library

 

#31 When You’re Having A Bad Day At Work And Need To Cheer Yourself Up, You Name Your Department’s Cartel

When You're Having A Bad Day At Work And Need To Cheer Yourself Up, You Name Your Department's Cartel

tesseevaa

#32 Saw This In The Library At My College Today. Nice Try, You Sneaky Librarians

Saw This In The Library At My College Today. Nice Try, You Sneaky Librarians

DoctorDiabeetuscake

#33 So My University’s Library Just Uploaded These Pictures To Their Facebook Page

So My University's Library Just Uploaded These Pictures To Their Facebook Page

K3MEST

#34 Our Librarians Sure Think They’re Pretty Funny Sometimes

Our Librarians Sure Think They're Pretty Funny Sometimes

mcmlibrary

 

#35 My Campus Library Is Hip With The Kids

My Campus Library Is Hip With The Kids

dog-mom

#36 Funny Librarians Jokes

Funny Librarians Jokes

AmmmieM

#37 Saw This In My University’s Library

Saw This In My University's Library

CoolerBetterFasterStronger

#38 Just Another Motivational Poster Found In My School’s Library

Just Another Motivational Poster Found In My School's Library

reddit.com

 

#39 Library Joke

Library Joke

the_peev

Leave a comment